Weak all week

Even though I cannot inflate a lung without hacking up a cough, I forced myself to hop around the neighbourhood today, worried about the negative impact of remaining sedate any longer. Until today’s jog about, I hadn’t run since Sunday’s 10k race (three days off).

All week, I have been battling a chest cold that has left me congested, achy and weak.images2.jpg My appetite has disappeared, seems I’ve been ingesting little more than Tylenol for Cold, Buckley’s and hot tea.

Maybe this forced rest is not such a bad thing for my leg muscles, I just hope to come out of this malaise soon so that I can get a couple more training runs under my belt before marathon day (April 29, 2007).

Today: 5mi, 38:13 (av. 7:39/mi)

4 Responses to “Weak all week”

  1. angie Says:

    sorry to hear you’re not feeling well. Buckley’s is definately the way to go – but my dr’s always advise to stick with one remedy at a time (i.e. just buckley’s, no tylenol). perhaps some pho would also help. hope you feel better soon.

  2. Faithful Soles Says:

    I hope you have recovered from your illness and are ready for the race. If not, just take it easy during the marathon and have fun with it.

    If you get a chance, please visit my running web site, Faithful Soles. I have a categorized and searchable Running Blog Database on there and would appreciate it if you would link your blog to it. Good luck again.

  3. Keith Granger Says:

    tixxx, how are you feeling?

    I hope the cold is just a memory and your psyched for the weekend run!!

    Good luck!

  4. tixxx Says:

    Hey Keith.. not feeling too good yet but hoping, hoping, hoping…

Leave a Reply

