1000

With the first third of 2007 expired and a spring marathon completed, I noted that the miles I’ve run over the year so far tally exactly 1000… a milestone of sorts.

Three full days of rest have elapsed post-marathon and today was the first day I was able to put my full body weight on my legs without any pain — so I ran.

But now it’s time to think about where my running compulsion will next take me:
vita117_goals_rgb_1000pwidethumbnail.jpg

  • another marathon;
  • some shorter distance races; or
  • just leisure exercise (?).
  • Today: 3.32mi, 22:45 (av. 6:51/mi)

    Leave a Reply

